Follow us on Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Google+
Providing Website design in Malta. NMS is a Malta based company specialised in web design and graphic design projects.

Malta eBusiness Awards 2014

MCA logoThe Malta Communications Authority is pleased to announce that the applications for nominations for the fourth edition of the MCA eBusiness Awards are now open.

The MCA eBiz awards are singled out as a unique annual event of its kind in Malta because it is the only award that acknowledges the use of technology in the entrepreneurial efforts of individuals and organizations.

A well established industry forum, these awards bring together talented ICT professionals to recognize innovative and unique business initiatives that blend web-based technologies with entrepreneurial flair. In particular, these awards seek to promote adoption and innovation in ICT applications in the ever-more growing eBusiness domain and create awareness about the potential of web-based technologies to spur economic growth and social development.

The MCA took into account the feedback from past participants, as well as from a wide spectrum of companies within the ICT industry, with regard to the establishment of the categories for this years’ edition. The categories are as follows:

  • Best eGov initiative
  • Best eCommerce site (B2C)
  • Best B2B application
  • Best App
  • Best use of Social Media
  • Best use of the Cloud
  • Best MBA thesis (in collaboration with University of Malta)

Interested parties are invited to submit their nomination by no later than 12.00hrs on Friday, 12th September 2014, after which an independent adjudication committee comprising experts from academia, the private industry and the Government will be appointed to jointly evaluate, short-list and select a winner for each category.

Applications are open to any organisation that has, to some degree, integrated ICT as part of its operational setup. Interested parties may submit their nominations through a simple online application by logging on to

For further information about this year’s MCA eBusiness Awards, one may contact the MCA by email on or by calling on (+356 21336840).

Date: 11-08-2014 12:25 by Neville Micallef [Google+] Back to all news